Dinner // Keisuke Tonkotsu King – Orchid Hotel

Keisuke Tonkotsu King situated at a corner of Orchid Hotel had been a place where my friends wanted to go since it’s opening.
I’ve heard about her greatness from many friends and read from bloggers. Miss HB brought me to KeisukeTori King, with my coughing since 19 June till now. I don’t think it’s wise to take the wholesome drumstick with my Uncle style of hacking. But but but….It’s so darn tempting! Arghhh.
Miss HB dragged me…off to the next outlet at 1 Tras Link – Keisuke Tonkotsu King. Initially there is this crowd queuing up. Less than 5 mins, It’s our turn to go in. So good right?!
When we enter, the restaurant is filled with people and seated close together like those 小吃 or roadstalls.
Staff are very responsive and alert. With limited items in the menu, actually became Keisuke Tonkotsu King’s strength in the Japanese Ramen category. They are very focused in the quality of their Ramen and broth, only 1-2 person in the kitchen.
Errr…hello. Where’s your other items? Sorry hor, you can go to Teppei Japanese Restaurant just right beside Keisuke Tonkotsu King. Hee hee. (Will visit Teppei Japanese Resturant soon)
Consumers who queue up at Keisuke Tonkotsu King should know that there is no Sushi or Bento, only Ramen, Eggs and Beansprout.
I was greeted with a jar of beansprout and hard boiled eggs (not braised though). It’s FREE flow.
All right, time for some food tasting.
HB and I took some beansprout and taste on it’s own. Not too bad, crunchy, refreshing actually. Our ramen reach us in less than 10 minutes. Cool, I’m impressed already.
As for soup, Miss HB took light version while I’ll be having normal version.
Noodle doneness, normal for her, soft for me. But it’s still a little too tough for me. Ohhh gigantic seaweed – I like.
Then we saw on their wall –
How to use sesame seeds
Grind the sesame and pour it into the ramen. Sesame will bring out the flavor of the soup.
Look around. Where got sesame seeds? Bluff me ah.
One of the server realized they forgot to give it to us. Pound the sesame and pour it in as instructed.
Broth is thick and tasty. Pork or Cha Shiu is normal…But as usual, my advice is not to go with high expectations. Then you can truly enjoy what is offered. Our human perceived value is very powerful de.

Worthy mention – Ramen egg is truly Mou Tak Deng. Power…
Seriously, this egg in itself is worth a trip.

Keisuke Tonkotsu King (Orchid Hotel)
1 Tras Link,
#01-19 Orchid Hotel,
Singapore
Nearest MRT: Tanjong Pagar
Tel: +65 6636 0855
Mon – Sun: 11:30 – 15:00 // 18:00 – 22:30
My other entry – Keisuke Tori King – 100AM
Read Detailed Entry By –
RamenWalker
ate too much

Leave a comment