Ramen Keisuke Tonkotsu King Four Seasons // Bugis – Rochor Road

Tonkotsu Four Season-1

Tonkotsu Four Season-2

Sometimes taking a lone journey have its perks and a great one. When I’m with someone else, I need to consider what they want and reach to a consensus before heading to eat.

I’m alone and I just walked pass my 3rd (yet to) conquest. I knew I needed to get this Keisuke trilogy done. (3 more to go…hoohoo)

Here I go (alone) into Ramen Keisuke Tonkotsu King Four Seasons – Bugis Branch, felt like an oddball. I was being stared at. No one in the restaurant actually think anyone would come eat alone huh? Like…what’s wrong? Is it really a taboo to eat alone. Anyway, I whipped my X100 out and began snapping away.

This time round, I am more clinical at approach. I will taste every single piece of ingredients on its own.

Tonkotsu Four Season-3

Bean Sprouts 

I find the other 2 outlets tasting better. Still good nonetheless.

Tonkotsu Four Season-4

Tonkotsu Four Season-5

Tonkotsu Four Season-6

Tonkotsu Four Season-7

Winter Ramen

Noodles – normal // Seaweed + Cha Su + Pork Sukiyaki slices + Tamago

One of the tastiest pork I’ve eaten! Pork Sukiyaki deserves an award.  Tonkotsu slices are satisfying, standard similar to Tonkotsu King – Orchid Hotel branch. Tamago – egg lacks punch. So far, Ramen texture is standard across Keisuke branch. As a whole, this precious bowl of ramen is a little bland for me, Ramen stock tasted too thick and lack depth. It could be because I picked the Winter version of Four Seasons Ramen. Bean sprouts is a winner as refreshing appetizer. I would love to head back to Ramen Keisuke Tonkotsu King Four Seasons and try the other three flavours.

I must confess, I am a fan for Shoyu soup base. My first choice will always be Shoyu soup based Ramen if there is any Shoyu ramen in the menu. So Tonkotsu based ramen is not my favourite. But I have to eat for the hype it’s having.

Tonkotsu Four Season-8

Tonkotsu Four Season-9

Tonkotsu Four Season-10

Tonkotsu Four Season-11

Ramen Keisuke Tonkotsu King Four Seasons
158 Rochor Road
Bugis Village
Singapore 188433

Operating Hours // 11:30 ~ 14:30(Lunch) and 17:00 ~ 22:30(Dinner)

Tel // 65-6333-5740

Further Write up – Daniel Food Diary

Previous Entry – Keisuke Tonkotsu King – Orchid Hotel

Previous Entry – Keisuke Tori King – 100AM

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

