Online Purchase At Paula’s Choice SG // Facial Product

//

I only found 5 product in my package when it’s supposed to have 6 in total. so the following day called Paula’s Choice Singapore Office up. Juslyn picked up the phone and I explained that I am eligible for the promotion right (the 1+1 promotion). She said yes and quickly checked on my order. She then apologized and assured me that she’ll send the last item by this week.

Waiting for my 2% BHA Liquid to arrive.
UPDATE // Friday told me she’ll send. Got it on Monday, nice!
Thanks Juslyn, awesome service recovery!

//

Paula’s Choice, started by Paula Begoun is actually the book author of Don’t Go to the Cosmetics Counter Without Me
and The Original Beauty Bible

I came across her book (Don’t Go to the Cosmetics Counter Without Me) at Ang Mo Kio National Library in 2012. Beauty and Wellness were my favorite subject to research on, so Beauty and Grooming section was where I would be then. How it caught my attention was this book thickness, like a bible. Truly font size printed on book spine does matter. So I flipped this book and saw many product reviews on different brands. Relevant! Read the review of L’Occitane here. Some reviews are personal view of hers. So some brands are disputable.

But whats most interesting is that she openly shared a pretty extensive library of “Ingredients Dictionary” used in beauty products.

So yeah, from then on. I started looking at Paula’s Choice product range. The most prominent product I research online are mainly the BHA exfoliants. Many reviews, claiming that this exfloliant can control from pimple to cyst, and clear up blackheads or whiteheads within 1 bottle.

So finally I went ahead with the order when they are having their 50% June Promotion – Bottle of 1% BHA Gel for Normal to Oily or Combination skin // $19.00 Usual price was $38.

Whacked one for WX and another myself on 25 June, Tuesday night.
Click here and there, make sure got everything right.


$19 per bottle on the month of June. Good price.
Another promotion that feature almost all the other exfoliants. Buy 1 and get 1 free. Order 2% BHA Liquid. Again one for WX and another for me.

Product No. Product Desc. Units Price/unit Sub-total
2010 2010 2% BHA Liquid Normal | Oily | Combination Skin 1 $38.00 $38.00
2020 2020 1% BHA Gel Normal | Oily | Combination Skin 2 $19.00 $38.00
2329 2329 Extra Care Non-Greasy Sunscreen SPF45 1 $1.50 $1.50
7659 7659 RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment w/ 10% AHA 1 $1.50 $1.50

Shipping Option: 07. Singapore – $15.01 to $150.00
Total shipping: SGD 5.00
Total: $79.00
Total price (inc. shipping): $84.00

It arrived on 27 June, Thursday!!! Very good leh.
Paula’s Choice
uses smartpac by vpost. Show you their packaging, very simple de.

They threw in 5 FREE samples meant for new members! I was given Skin Perfecting 1% BHA Gel, 1% BHA Liquid, 2% BHA Gel, 2% BHA Liquid and 8% AHA Gel.

You can pick any 5 sample products when you make a purchase.
// On Left side of your screen you can see – Become A VIP
Click on it and open another tab to choose your selected samples.
Note: Some products don’t have samples. Have to click into product description and see if there’s “sample” option.

Read up on an awesome blog i found giving indepth details about her products – http://thetriplehelixian.com
Paula’s Choice Clear Extra Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution
– Is the same as my Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant.

Will definitely order from Paula’s Choice SG again.

Leave a Reply

