KIEHL’S // Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream 2011-2012

Kiehl's Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream

I ended my relationship with this 2nd jar of KIEHL’s Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream. It was 12 months worth of day and night application. Sometimes, when outbreaks appear, i would take a break from this cream.

Anyway, i think it’s time for me to move on as my combination skin have somewhat worsen since beginning of 2012.

I got the 1st jar of Kiehl’s Facial Fuel Cream on early 2011 and I was pretty happy with it. Initially application was fantastic – my face complexion achieved minimal shine throughout the day. (About 8 hours or more) And by 3rd month, i observed my even skin tone, huge improvement. This lasted for about 4-5 months, which was why I purchase another jar. It’s good.

By the time I got my 2nd jar on mid of 2011. Something went wrong. I suppose Kiehl’s did some minor adjustments to their formula. The matt complexion i experienced did not happen this time round. Instead, my face became greasy by midday. (Approximately about 4 hours after application) By evening, i have to endure having a thick layer of oil on my skin.

I hate answering phone calls on my mobile, especially after work hours. You know there’s this thin layer of grease on the mobile phone screen after your conversation ends. It was a mess.

By 2nd month of usage, breakouts – whiteheads and blackheads on my cheek to chin area, i believe it’s due to excessive sebum.
After enduring with Kiehl’s Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream till 10 August 2012. It has finally ended.

I’m pretty new to skincare facial products. So this is a start where i begin to explore into the wonders of skincare and beauty.

Leave a Reply

